The draw has been made for the inaugural European Open Pool Championship taking place in Germany at Hotel Esperanto, Fulfa from this Tuesday, 9 August to Sunday, 14 August with tickets available from only €15 to enjoy the action as 256 players battle it out for a share of $200,000.




Hometown favourite Thorsten Hohmann will begin the live stream coverage on Table 1 as Seed No. 24 and he will take on Sweden’s Senharip Azar. World No.1 and World Champion Shane Van Boening will meet Germany’s Martin Breuer whilst Joshua Filler heads into the tournament in red hot form having snapped off both the World Pool Masters and UK Open titles earlier this year, the Killer faces Great Britain’s Garry Oyangoren on Wednesday morning. Spain’s World Cup of Pool winning duo of David Alcaide and Francisco Sanchez Ruiz begin against Fabian Breuer and Ioan Ladanyi respectively.

The top 128 players in the field were seeded based on the combination of the 2022 Nineball World Ranking and 2023 Nineball World Ranking alongside the WPA Rankings. Round 1 matches will be split across the opening two days of play. See full round schedule here.

From Tuesday, 9 August to Friday, 12 August fans will be able to enjoy the action globally on the Matchroom Pool Facebook and YouTube pages as well as Matchroom.Live with two tables streamed. Fans in China will be able to enjoy all the action on our Weibo page. 

Play gets underway from 10am on Tuesday with live stream coverage beginning an hour later at 11am (CEST).

Day 1 Streamed Matches Below 11:00 am (CEST) 

Table 1 – Matchroom Pool Facebook / Matchroom.Live / Weibo (China Only) 

24 – Thorsten Hohmann (GER) (24) vs Senharip Azar (SWE) – 11:00am

17 – Naoyuki Oi (JPN) (9) vs Engin Niron (TUR) – Not Before 12:30pm

90 – Veronika Ivanovskaia (GER). (102) vs Tiberuiu Iorgulescu (ROM) – Not Before 2pm

Winners Round 1 – Not Before 3:30pm 

Winners Round 1 – Not Before 5pm

Winners Round 1 – Not Before 6:30pm

Table 2 – Matchroom Pool YouTube / Matchroom.Live

128 – Albin Ouschan (AUT) (2) vs Sander Kont (EST)  – Not Before 11am

44 – Moritz Neuhausen (GER) (47) vs Richard van Velthoven (NED) – Not Before 12:30pm

103 – Tony Drago (MAL) (103) vs Ivan Nunez Perez (ESP)  – Not Before 2pm

Winners Round 1 – Not Before 3:30pm

Winners Round 1 – Not Before 5pm

Winners Round 1 – Not Before 6:30pm

The final two days are available on Sky Sports in the UK and Ireland, DAZN in the USA, Canada, Germany, Austria, Spain, Italy, and Switzerland as well as on Viaplay in Scandinavia and the Baltics and various other broadcasters worldwide including Matchroom.Live in relevant countries. See the full where to watch list here.

Live rack-by-rack scoring will be available throughout the event at www.matchroompool.com

Sponsors and Partners