Raj Returns!

Raj Returns!

The 2005 World Pool Masters champion Raj Hundal is the latest former winner to join the line-up for the tournament’s 25th anniversary this March 2-4 in Gibraltar.

Hundal beat America’s Rodney Morris 8-7 in a thrilling final in Doncaster to land the trophy 13 years ago and will be bidding to land pool’s most prestigious invitational title for a second time at Victoria Stadium in Gibraltar this March.

He joins a star-studded line-up of returning Masters winners, including Earl Strickland, Shane van Boening and six-time champion Ralf Souquet.

Last year’s winner David Alcaide, Hall of Famer Darren Appleton and the Netherland’s Niels Feijen have also been confirmed alongside Karol Skowerski (Poland), Tony Drago (Malta), Alex Lely (Holland), Dennis Orcollo (Philippines), Daryl Peach (England) and Alex Pagulayan (Canada). The remaining three players for the 16-man field will be announced shortly with the draw to be made during the week commencing January 29.

Tickets for the 25th World Pool Masters are on sale now priced £7-12 per session with season tickets available for just £34.99 at www.buytickets.gi.

The World Pool Masters will be broadcast live for 20 hours in total on Sky Sports in the UK and on networks around the world. The World Pool Masters is sponsored by the following suppliers: RASSON (tables), IWAN SIMONIS (Simonis cloth), SALUC (Aramith balls), PREDATOR (cues) and ULTIMATE TEAM GEAR (clothing).

Sponsors and Partners