The draw has been made for the 2024 World Pool Championship, in Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia June 3-8, with the top 128 players from across the globe set to compete for a share of $1,000,000.



Defending champion and World Nineball Tour No. 1, Francisco Sanchez Ruiz, kicks off day one with a match against Waleed Albalkhi from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 7pm local time. Former 2017 World Pool Champion, Carlo Biado of the Philippines, faces Dutch cueist Marco Teutscher, while five-time USA Open champion Shane Van Boening takes on the Saudi Arabian cueist Fahad Alharbi.

Fans will also witness a clash between two young stars: UK Open defending champion Robbie Capito and rising Estonian talent Karl Gnadeberg. Adding to the excitement, two-time World Pool champion Albin Ouschan competes against Chinese Taipei cueist Fu Che Wei, whereas Lithuanian Pijus Labutis faces Pia Filler, the sole female player gracing the grand stage in Jeddah.

Live rack-by-rack scoring across all 16 tables will be available throughout the event at www.wntlivescores.com.

Matches on the TV Table will be broadcasted live around the world through leading global broadcasters, including Sky Sports, SSC, Shahid VIP Sports, MENA, and DAZN.

Matches on Table 1 and 2 will be streamed live through Matchroom.live. Fans will be able to enjoy the action globally on the Matchroom Pool Facebook and YouTube pages too.


Monday June 3rd

7pm – Round 1

TV Table – Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (ESP) vs Waleed Albalkhi (KSA)

T1 – Ko Pin Yi (TPE) vs Jeffrey Ignacio (PHI)

T2 – Kyle Amoroto (PHI) vs Khalid Alghamdi (KSA)

Approx 8:30pm – Round 1

TV Table – Jayson Shaw (GBR) vs Jefrey Roda (PHI)

T1 – Eklent Kaci (ALB) vs Omar Alshaheen (KUW)

T2 – Johann Chua (PHI) vs Hamzaa Ali (ERI)

Approx 10pm – Round 1

T1 – Dang Jin Hu (CHI) vs Phuong Nam Pham (VIE)

T2 – David Alcaide (ESP) vs Abdullah Alshammari (KSA)


Tuesday June 4th

1pm – Round 1

TV Table – Shane Van Boening (USA) vs Fahad Alharbi (KSA)

T1 – Pijus Labutis (LTU) vs Pia Filler (GER)

T2 – Robbie Capito (HKG) vs Karl Gnadeberg (EST)

Approx 2:30pm – Round 1

TV Table – John Morra (CAN) vs Albert Manas (PHI)

T1 – Anton Raga (PHI) vs Bernie Regalario (PHI)

T2 – Chang Jung Lin (TPE) vs Othman Alzahrani (KSA)

Approx 4pm – Round 1

T1 – Duong Quoc Hoang (VIE) vs Toh Lian Han (SGP)

T2 – Fedor Gorst (USA) vs Mustafa Alnar (CYP)


Broadcast List

Coverage of the World Pool Championship will be live across the following broadcasters, including on Matchroom.Live:

  • Sky Sports – UK & Ireland
  • SSC 4 – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Shahid VIP Sports – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • MENA – Middle East and Northern Africa*
  • DAZN – USA,
  • AMC Network – Hungary
  • Fox Sports – Australia
  • Match TV – Russia & CIS territories
  • MNC Vision – Indonesia
  • Nova – Czech Republic & Slovakia
  • Premier – Philippines
  • Sky Network – New Zealand
  • Sportscast – Taiwan
  • Sportklub – Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, and Slovenia
  • Starhub – Singapore
  • Viaplay – Baltics, Scandinavia, Netherlands, Poland, and Iceland
  • VCT – Vietnam

All other territories can watch coverage of the table action through Matchroom.live. You can sign up for a monthly pass from 4.99 here.

Sponsors and Partners